Mini collective haul January-March: Essence I Love Berlin, Catrice Urban Baroque

Hi guys!

February was declared a no-shopping month for me so I have a tinyhaul from a few thigs I picked up in the end of January and the beginning of March.

Firstly, from the Essence I Love Berlin LE collection I got three nailpolishes:

03 Green Grass, 05 Berlin Story, and the black matte tip painter.

Green Grass is an intense shimmer-free blue-green color. I’ve already done a tutorial with it–absolutely gorgeous color! And like all Catrice nailpolishes–very good quality.

05 Berlin Story is a plain black color, which is a great staple to have in your nailpolish collection. This one is quite opaque, so I’m really happy with it.

The tip painter is good as well; the brush is very thin and sturdy. I don’t care much that it’s a matte painter, as I’ll be using it with a top coat anyway.

Next, from the Catrice Urban Baroque LE collection, I was only able to get the C02 Rock Baroque color as all the others were sold out by the beginning of March :(

It’s a gorgeous pastel pink color, though I was a bit dissappointed at the low pigmentation–the above coverage took five coats! Although this gives the nailcolor a translucent quality. Very pretty and feminine.

(I made an Urban Baroque-inspired tutorial with this color that’s coming up next so stay tuned ;))

Last but not least, I got 160 Sweets for my Sweets  from the permanent Catrice collection.

It’s a fun bright pink for an extra pop of color in the sunny Spring weather ;) XO

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Catrice Urban Baroque-inspired nail design « Furry Fury Nail Art

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

